Projectpartners

Bremer Energie Institut & Jacobs University Bremen

Jacobs University is a young, independent, interdisciplinary and international private university committed to excellence in research and teaching. The Bremer Energie Institut is located on the campus of Jacobs University. The scientific institute was founded in 1990 on an initiative from the Bremen Energy Advisory Council (Bremer Energiebeirat) of the Free Hanseatic City of Bremen. The institute is a non-profit organization and cooperates with the University of Bremen as well as the Jacobs University.
Our mission is interdisciplinary research and consulting in the field of sustainable energy supply. We combine social sciences and engineering depending on the questions. Currently, our foci are three different streams which are all in the center of European energy policy: Market/Competition, Environment/Sustainability, and Geopolitics/Supply Security. Since these three fields are interconnected, the Institute’s strategy is to allocate and integrate the entire field.
Our clients include the EU-Commission, Federal Ministries, and organizations as well as companies such as energy supply companies. The balanced mix between different stakeholders from the industry, government and research councils, helps to guarantee and maintain a fresh view from different angles.
The project leader Prof. Gert Brunekreeft is professor for "Energy Economics" at Jacobs University and director of the Bremer Energie Institut. His field of expertise in namely regulatory economics in energy markets. Recent research focuses on regulation, investment, and vertical unbundling.

Further information:

http://www.bremer-energie-institut.de/
http://www.jacobs-university.de

Projektpartner

Bremer Energie Institut & Jacobs University Bremen

Jacobs University Bremen ist eine junge, schnell wachsende, interdisziplinäre und internationale Privatuniversität, die Exzellenz in Forschung und Lehre anstrebt.
Das Bremer Energie Institut befindet sich auf dem Gelände der Jacobs University. Das Forschungsinstitut wurde im Jahr 1990 vom Bremer Senat gegründet. Es ist ein gemeinnütziges Institut, das mit der Universität Bremen und der Jacobs University Bremen kooperiert. Im Fokus der Arbeit des Instituts stehen die interdisziplinäre Forschung und Beratung auf dem Gebiet einer nachhaltigen Energieversorgung mit den Schwerpunkten Wirtschaftspolitik (Wettbewerb, Regulierung) und Umweltpolitik (Erneuerbare Energien, Energieeffizienz).
Auftraggeber und Forschungsförderer des Instituts sind sowohl die Industrie als auch Behörden und sonstige öffentliche und private Förderinstitutionen. Die ausgewogene Mischung dieser verschiedenen und z.T. divergierenden Interessengruppen vermittelt neue Ansichten aus verschiedenen Blickwinkeln und gewährleistet die nachhaltige Qualität und Neutralität des Institutes.
Der Projektleiter, Prof. Dr. Gert Brunekreeft, ist Professor für Energiewirtschaft an der Jacobs University Bremen und Leiter des Bremer Energie Instituts. Seine Expertise erstreckt sich namentlich auf den Bereich Regulierungsökonomik in Energiemärkten. Aktuelle Forschungsschwerpunkte sind insbesondere Regulierung, Investitionen und vertikales Unbundling.

Weitere Informationen:

http://www.bremer-energie-institut.de
http://www.jacobs-university.de